collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Like Us on Facebook

Monkey got his tail caught up on a street car line, honey. Didn't think about it till I started twistin' mine, honey. Run back to the track, lay his head on the rail, lose his head about a little piece of tail. Oh sail, oh sail away - Funny Papa Smith, Honey Blues

Author Topic: boogie bill webb  (Read 439 times)

Offline Roscoe

boogie bill webb
« on: August 09, 2013, 01:19:51 PM »
i met bill in new orleans. i was a door to door salesman. i walked up to his house and he was sitting on a stump fixing a lawnmower. there were about a dozen more rusting away in various states of repair. i gave him the sales pitch and we went in his rundown shotgun and over in the corner was a battered up old tele and a 5 foot tall beat up fender amp. i said "you play that?" he said ya and picked it up and ripped off a great version of canned heat by tommy johnson. i asked him where he learned that old stuff and he said from his step daddy who was non other than tommy him self. bills mom had a honky tonk in mississippi and married tommy johnson. boogie bills singing and playing was about as low down as it gets. he had a great song called drinkin and stinkin. dont know if it ever got on a record but if anybody out there has it id like a copy.
thanks
roscoe

Offline Slack

• Administrator
Re: boogie bill webb
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2013, 01:55:01 PM »
Why not buy the whole CD.  Used, it's $11

http://www.amazon.com/Drinkin-Stinkin-Boogie-Bill-Webb/dp/B000000MO8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1376081627&sr=8-1&keywords=drinkin+and+stinkin

However, the one reviewer did not like this electrically produced CD - so I'd sample the songs and make sure it is what you want.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2013, 01:56:51 PM by Slack »

Offline Roscoe

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2013, 03:26:45 PM »
thankyou. i was pretty sure one of you all would know about him.
roscoe