collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Like Us on Facebook

If I see him I'm gonna beat him, gonna kick and bite him too, gonna take my Wade & Butcher, gonna cut him two in two - Bessie Smith, Hateful Blues, 1924

Author Topic: Need guidance on what to expect to pay to set this guitar up ...  (Read 1371 times)

Offline Shovel

So I picked this guitar up for $25 a couple of weeks ago and am hoping to make it playable but not necessarily any prettier than it has to be ...

here's a pic:  http://images.yuku.com/image/jpeg/28716c40abf7e619dadbd5afe77b13bc7586abd7.jpg

I've played guitar for awhile, but I've got very little experience with guitar shops, working on guitars, etc.

Assuming everything is structurally sound, I might need a nut and tuners ... I was thinking of taking it to a local shop but was just wondering what one might expect to pay for this type of service and parts?  

Can anyone offer any tips or ideas about a fair cost that I might expect to pay?  Or are there things about the guitar I should look for that might make this task impossible?  Even if that's the case, I still love the look and it will probably end up on a wall somewhere.

Thanks
-Shovel
« Last Edit: August 06, 2010, 11:37:50 AM by cpfan »

Offline Shovel

Re: Need guidance on what to expect to pay to set this guitar up ...
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 11:36:56 AM »
oops - quoted, meant to edit.

Offline frankie

• DoneGone.net
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 02:44:48 PM »