Country Blues => Performance Corner => Topic started by: - on October 02, 2012, 05:00:09 PM

Title: Lone Wolf Blues: New CD
Post by: - on October 02, 2012, 05:00:09 PM
NEW CD RELEASE l Lone Wolf Blues - 2012

Magnolia Recording Company is pleased to announce the release of Tom Feldmann's new album, Lone Wolf Blues.


Lone Wolf Blues is a celebration of country blues and gospel?two forms of early American music that have always walked hand-in-hand, and Tom highlights this joining with 16 tracks including; "Oh Glory, How Happy I Am" (Rev. Gary Davis), "Shetland Pony Blues" (Son House), "God Don't Never Change" (Blind Willie Johnson), ?Homesick and Lonesome Blues? (Blind Boy Fuller) and Feldmann's own compositions.

Over the last few years, Tom has shifted the focus of his attention from his own writing to the music of these and many other legendary bluesmen who inspired him to pick up the guitar at 17yrs. old.  This journey has resulted in a series of CD's, starting with Tribute (2010) and now continues with Lone Wolf Blues.  It also resulted in a string of instructional DVD's for Stefan Grossman?s Guitar Workshop that have received rave reviews and distribution around the world.

Track Listing (Stream audio samples at http://soundcloud.com/tom-feldmann-radio/sets/lone-wolf-blues-2012-samples (http://soundcloud.com/tom-feldmann-radio/sets/lone-wolf-blues-2012-samples))

1. Lone Wolf Blues (Oscar "Buddy" Woods)
2. We Have Overcome (Tom Feldmann)
3. Special Streamline (Bukka White)
4. Oh Glory, How Happy I Am (Rev. Gary Davis)
5. Ever Flowing Fountain (Tom Feldmann)
6. Level the Hollow (Tom Feldmann)
7. Delia (Traditional)
8. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning (Mississippi Fred McDowell)
9. God Don't Never Change (Blind Willie Johnson)
10. Homesick and Lonesome Blues (Blind Boy Fuller)
11. Guitar Rag (Sylvester Weaver)
12. Yo Yo Blues (Barbecue Bob)
13. Sic Em Dogs (Bukka White)
14. Shetland Pony Blues (Son House)
15. Here Am I, Oh Lord, Send Me (Mississippi John Hurt)
16. Muddy Waters Medley

Purchase info at: http://tomfeldmann.com/store.html (http://tomfeldmann.com/store.html)
Title: Re: Lone Wolf Blues: New CD
Post by: Adam Franklin on October 03, 2012, 12:20:05 AM
Looks great Tom, I should think it sounds great too!

Best of luck with it, Adam.
Title: Re: Lone Wolf Blues: New CD
Post by: lindy on October 03, 2012, 08:58:32 AM

Quite a set list, Tom! Congrats, I'm looking forward to hearing it.

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal