Country Blues => Weenie Campbell Main Forum => Topic started by: Pan on April 21, 2008, 02:58:44 AM

Title: New Honeyboy Edwards CD
Post by: Pan on April 21, 2008, 02:58:44 AM
Honeyboy Edwards has a new CD out. It's called "Roamin' and Ramblin'", and has some tracks from 1942, recorded for the Library of congress by Alan Lomax; unreleased studio recordings with Big Walter Horton from 1975; some live recordings from the 70's; and new studio recordings from 2007.

Here are the track listings:

1. Apron Strings
2. Crawling Kingsnake
3. Trouble Everywhere
4. I Was in New Orleans Last Night
5. How Long
6. Maxwell Street Shuffle
7. The Army Blues
8. Roamin' and Ramblin'
9. Talking About Little Walter
10. Smoky Mountains
11. Strollin' Down Highway 61
12. Low Down Dog
13. Little Boy Blue
14. Freight Train Tale
15. Riding The Rails
16. She Worries Me All The Time
17. Boogie Rambler
18. Shufflin' the Blues Conversation
19. Jump Out

Some samples can be heard at the Earwig record company:


Title: Re: New Honeyboy Edwards CD
Post by: mississippijohnhurt1928 on May 02, 2008, 10:28:43 PM
That's great news. In a way, it's like a best of Honeyboy. Thanks for posting this link.
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal