collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
I don't wanna hear none of that blee blop - Chester Howling Wolf Burnett

Author Topic: Live Blues In Edinburgh: guitarist / musicians / singers sought!!  (Read 1761 times)

Offline tenderfoot84

hey guys: espec. the edinburgh contingent.

i've been doing two gigs per week in edinburgh for the past two months but my second guitarist heads to music school down in leeds this week, with his washboard playing brother in tow.

repertoire typically includes renditions (of varying degrees of originality of)

frank stokes: sweet to mama
william moore: midnight blues
charlie patton: down the dirt road
tommy johnson: morning prayer, big road
little hat jones: kentucky blues, rolled from side to side
muddy waters: country blues
bo weavil jackson: can't keep no brown
willie brown: future blues
bobby grant: nappy head
mooch richardson: t & t
garfield akers: jump and shout
willie newbern: roll and tumble
rube lacy: ham and gravy
geeshie wiley: skinny legs, motherless child (elvie thomas)
jack gowdlock: rollin dough
robert johnson: steady rollin man / stop breakin down

done mostly with a bit of energy / spirit, plus some more chilled out ones.

anyone who's around is welcome to check this out for free at e-mondo bar, lothian road, edinburgh scotland tuesdays 8-11pm or cafe artista marchmont road, edinburgh thursdays 6.30-830pm.

if anyone wants to join the 'band' - ie, me - call 0772 395 7483. or if you just want to learn some tunes.
Cheerybye,
David C

Offline Prof Scratchy

• Howdy!
Re: Live Blues In Edinburgh: guitarist / musicians / singers sought!!
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2007, 10:12:55 AM »
Hi David
I'll definitely try to pop in sometime. Sounds good. I'm sure there are some of the guys (have you met Andy from Norrthern Ireland??) who'd be interested  in this. I'll see what I can do to put the word about.
Prof S

Offline Johnm

• Global Moderator