collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
My boss had us all gather 'round. He said "The computer's gonna make, they gonna make your work easier. Don't you worry 'bout a thing". But don't you know, don't you know, when the work is too easy, Lord they don't need you no more. Computer took my job away from me - Maurice John Vaughan, Computer Took My Job

Author Topic: 52 Weeks of Blues  (Read 5922 times)

Offline amanojaku

• Howdy!
    • 52 Weeks Of Blues
52 Weeks of Blues
« on: March 02, 2015, 05:29:59 AM »
Hi everyone!

Just want to take this opportunity to introduce myself.

I've been playing acoustic guitar for 20 years and have been a blues fan ever since I heard Taj Mahal's "De Old Folks at Home" album. It made a massive impression on me, and I stopped wanting to be Hendrix and started wanting to just  be able to sit on a porch and just play for hours. I've never really been any good, but you learn a trick or two if you've been playing that long.

A few months ago, for my birthday, my lovely girlfriend decided to surprise me with a new guitar. I only had one guitar  - a Maton acoustic that I got 18 odd years ago - that still holds up so I decided to get something with a  different sound. I was originally thinking about getting an electric to make some noise, but in the end I walked out with a resonator because even after all those years I still just want to sit on the porch and make music.