collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
...put your knees together, let your backbone move - Fred McDowell, Shake em On Down

Author Topic: New to PT Questions  (Read 1321 times)

Offline Kingbee

• Pat Nichols Blues
New to PT Questions
« on: February 22, 2015, 12:51:29 PM »
Hi folks,
I have been playing solo acoustic blues from the 20s and 30s like most of you for some time now but never made it to Port Townsend. I perform regularly in Kansas City and surrounding areas, just got back from Memphis where i represented the Topeka Blues Society in the solo/duo challenge. Not that big a deal but just sayin' I am not a beginner.
Having retired (more or less) I am going this year.  I could really use a bit of advice. 
Whats the deal with the dorms?  I stayed at Fur Peace Rance a couple of years ago and they were just doubles cabins.  The lack of sleep really got to me.  Anyone try any option but the dorms?
Since I play both reso/slide and acoustic is it worth it to try to get one of each out there?
I can tell there is boundless enthusiasm on the board for this event.
If I could sit and talk to you all I would ask, "what is your favorite part of the week?"  and "what advice do you have for a skilled player but first time attendee?"
Thank you for any info!
Pat Nichols
www.patnicholsblues.com
Find you own voice, be who YOU are

Offline Bald Melon Jefferson

Re: New to PT Questions
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 10:29:13 AM »
Hey Pat,