collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Wouldn't mind dyin', I'd go by myself. Wouldn't mind dyin' if dyin' was all - Blind Willie Johnson, Bye And Bye I'm Goin' To See The King

Author Topic: New country blues bands  (Read 3384 times)

Offline ozrkreb

New country blues bands
« on: April 01, 2005, 10:51:40 AM »
Howdy folks.

I thought I'd pass along some information about a couple of bands that people who are interested in country blues might like. I've been listening to each of them for several years. I pass this along only because I like to support bands who play music that I'm interested in....I'm not affiliated with either band.

The first is one of my favorites. They're called The Kitchen Syncopators. If you've ever been down to New Orleans around Mardis Gras you may have seen them. They used to sit down on Royal Street and play. They're based in the pacific northwest and do lots of shows in Seattle, Vancouver, etc. Here's their page.....check out the MP3's if you're interested.
http://www.kitchensyncopators.com/

The other band is from my neck of the woods and is called Uncle Cuckleburr's Champion Possum Carvers (UCCPC for short). They've got an excellent album out called The Ozark Sheiks. They are currently working on another album. Take a look at their page and listen to their MP3s.....Be sure to check out their version of the Memphis Jug Band's On the Road Again. If you ever get a chance to see them live don't miss it.
http://www.possumcarvers.com/

Enjoy!
Az
My hook's on bottom, but my cork's on top

koaguitarman

Re: New country blues bands
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 12:09:28 PM »
Cool links Az! Thanks.
Russ
:D

HardLuckChild

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2005, 06:44:41 PM »