collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Says I love you woman, love your husband too. Have to love your husband to get to be wit you - Charley Jordan, Hunkie Tunk Blues

Author Topic: Candy Man  (Read 2050 times)

Offline Bluesymel

• Love the Blues!
Candy Man
« on: February 17, 2005, 07:23:54 PM »
Here is my take on Candy Man by John Hurt. I do not know how to record. I used a sound hole pickup in my Martin D35 and recorded directly into the Mic input of my laptop using Cdex. I do not have this down real well yet, but would appreciate comments on it so far. I have been playing for about 2 years and trying to learn from Stefan Grossman materials.

Offline Slack

• Administrator
Re: Candy Man
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2005, 07:37:43 PM »
Hi Mel - nice job  ...at two years - excellent.  You are ahead of me at that point in time.  Your timing sounds good and you've got lots of the subtleties of Candy Man.Your recording setup makes it sound like you are playing an electric guitar - sounds kinda odd.   Are you singing?

Offline Bluesymel

• Love the Blues!
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2005, 07:47:22 PM »
Hi Mel - nice job? ...at two years - excellent.? You are ahead of me at that point in time.? Your timing sounds good and you've got lots of the subtleties of Candy Man.Your recording setup makes it sound like you are playing an electric guitar - sounds kinda odd.? ?Are you singing?

Thanks, no I don't know how to sing and play CB at the same time. Also I don't know how to get my voice into the computer along with the guitar.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2005, 11:14:47 AM by waxwing »

Offline Norfolk Slim

• Moonshine - Available at Bandcamp now...
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2005, 01:01:27 AM »
Can't download the file here at work- but will give it a listen when I get in.