collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Like Us on Facebook

I'll blow your mother ****ing head off - Robert Lockwood Jr's response to record executives trying to cheat him out of his money

Author Topic: Writer seeks other writers doing blues music research  (Read 467 times)

Offline mick655

• Howdy!
Writer seeks other writers doing blues music research
« on: August 23, 2013, 10:36:54 AM »
Hi, I'm new to the board. I'm a pro writer and posted a note about a fundraiser for a headstone for Mamie Smith a couple of weeks ago. In the interim I have been researching the lives of Perry Bradford and Mamie Smith and the recording industry from 1910 or so for a book.

I would love to correspond with or meet professional writers experienced at performing blues/historical research. I am getting frustration headaches daily and could sure use some feedback/input.

I live in Princeton, New Jersey.

Many thanks,
Michael

Offline Stuart

• "The Voice of Almiqui"
Re: Writer seeks other writers doing blues music research
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2013, 11:41:46 AM »
Hi  Michael:

Welcome to Weenie Campbell. If you are not a member already, you should join the Yahoo! Pre-War Blues Group. Here's the link:

http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/pre-war-blues/

You might have to create a Yahoo! A/C to join. Many of us here at WC are also members.

Princeton is a nice area. I have a couple of friends who live there and teach at PU. Several of our members live in the NJ/NY area.

Offline jphauser

• Howdy!
Re: Writer seeks other writers doing blues music research
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2013, 11:58:03 AM »
Hi Michael,