collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
These Memphis cops call me a vagrant, but I'm a musician. I'm a recording artist for the Vict'ry company. Known all over the world. But these southern laws don't recognize a man by his talents. - Willie Blackwell to Alan Lomax

Author Topic: J. D. Short from the film 'The Blues'  (Read 2177 times)

Offline Bunker Hill

J. D. Short from the film 'The Blues'
« on: August 23, 2007, 03:19:01 AM »
Somebody has sent me this URL. Enjoy it.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=SQ0TqzC6IZY

Charters describes how the film came about in the booklet to the 1967 Asch LP "The Blues" (A101):