collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Now I am going to make a statement here. I don't know whether it fits into the category of other people's statements or not. But whether it fits into their category or whether it doesn't, it obviously fits into some category. So in that respect, it is no different from their statements. However, let me try making my statement... - Chuang Tzu: Basic Writings, Translated by Burton Watson (New York: Columbia University Press, 1964)

Author Topic: Country Blues Instruction Market?  (Read 3776 times)

2handband

Country Blues Instruction Market?
« on: April 12, 2005, 08:01:10 AM »
Hi, I'm Gene and this is my first post on this forum. I am a blues and ragtime guitarist and guitar educator. I have a question that I've been posting on various guitar forums and would like some input from this board. Do you think there is a market for a country blues guitar method aimed at the complete beginner? I've been teaching this music for years and just lately have had many students who have never before touched a guitar who are very interested in these styles. Most methods that I am familiar with assume that you already have a basic understanding of the instrument, and even ignoring that I haven't found any methods that I really have been able to use. I've developed a method myself which will take a student form complete beginner to the advanced stages (proven over and over again in my studio) but have been told by some people who ought to know that I'd be wasting my time trying to market it. Any thoughts?
« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 07:47:40 PM by Slack »

Offline Slack

• Administrator
Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2005, 09:57:32 AM »
Welcome to Weenie Campbell Gene!