collapse

* Member Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
She got up this mornin', come-a-tippin' 'cross the floor. Said mama, in her lovin' stockin' feet: "Honey, fare thee, Papa fare the well. I done all in the world I could trying to get along with you - Blind Lemon Jefferson, Stocking Feet Blues

Author Topic: Angels with harps??  (Read 2031 times)

Offline Prof Scratchy

• Howdy!
Angels with harps??
« on: December 12, 2004, 12:29:36 PM »
 :-[ This is inspired by the thread on the Georgia blues: were there any harmonica players on Decatur street??  Does anybody know? I'm not an expert on harmonica players, but there will be somebody (hopefully) in Weenieland who'll know if this  -or something like it- could have happened in real life.....???

Offline waxwing

• Wax's YouTube Channel
Re: Angels with harps??
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2004, 12:55:27 PM »
Sounds great, Perfesser. I enjoyed playing duets with a harp player for a while before he left town last year. Drat! Sounds good with the 12. Off the top of my head, Buddy Moss started out playing harp as a teen with Barbecue Bob, I believe.
All for now.
John C.
"People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it."
George Bernard Shaw

“Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they aren't after you.”
Joseph Heller, Catch-22

http://www.youtube.com/user/WaxwingJohn
CD on YT

Offline frankie

• Old Refuge
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2004, 01:25:24 PM »
Sounds great, PS - who's playing which?

Eddie Mapp had a big reputation as a harmonica player - apparently had a big influence on Buddy Moss.  I'm sure something like this happened somewhere along the line in Atlanta!

Offline Slack

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2004, 01:31:01 PM »
Sounds great PS, and some very nice harp!

Offline waxwing

• Wax's YouTube Channel
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2004, 01:45:40 PM »